Faculty

Name
Tenure
Results by

Amit Chattopadhyay

Assistant Professor Ph.D. (University of Groningen)

a.chattopadhyay@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Computational Topology and Data Analysis, Certified Geometric Computation, Scientific Visualization, Optimization on Matrix Manifolds and Level Set Method.

Amit Prakash

Associate Professor and M.Sc. (Digital Society) Programme Coordinator FPM (Indian Institute of Management Bangalore)

amitprakash@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

ICT and Development (ICTD), e-Governance, Public Policy, Information Systems

Anantha Rangan

Adjunct faculty M.Sc. (Bangalore University)

anantha.rangan@iiitb.ac.in

Anjali K Mohan

Visiting faculty Ph.D. (International Institute of Information Technology Bangalore)

anjali.mohan@iiitb.ac.in

Ashish Choudhury

Assistant Professor Ph.D. (Indian Institute of Technology Madras)

ashish.choudhury@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Foundation of Cryptographic Protocols for real-world problems, Designing of Protocols in the Asynchronous Network Model, Secure Distributed Computing and all Areas of Theoretical Computer Science

Balaji Parthasarathy

Professor & Dean (Faculty) Ph.D. (University of California, Berkeley)

pbalaji@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Social and spatial impacts of technological innovation and economic globalization, ICT (information and communications technology) for Development

Balakrishnan Ashok

Associate Professor Ph.D. (University of Massachusetts Amherst)

bashok@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Theoretical Soft Condensed Matter Physics & Polymer Physics, Biomechanics & Biology-motivated Nonlinear Dynamics problems, Complex Systems

Balwant Godara

Visiting faculty Ph.D. (Université de Bordeaux)

balwant@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Use of information and communications technologies as tools to aid international development notably health

Bidisha Chaudhuri

Assistant Professor Ph.D. (Universität Heidelberg)

Bidisha@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

e-Governance, Public Policy reform, Gender and Development, South Asian politics, Information Communication Technology (ICT) for Development

Brijesh Kumar Mishra

Assistant professor Ph.D. (Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur)

Brijesh@iiitb.ac.in

Research Interests: 

Quantum Chemistry, Electronic structure calculations, Weak Interactions (pi-pi, CH-pi, cation-pi) in hetero-aromatic dimers and trimers and in Protein-ligand Systems

Updated on December 5, 2016